Morning

.

20140711-170509-61509467.jpg
One thing I have adapted myself to do is to wake up at five in the morning. Actually it is usually around 4:30 but I wait around till five unless I’m really anxious to get started with my training. Almost all my training whether it’s swimming, biking, running *, or a lift gets done in the morning. It gets me ready for the day. It’s also good cause my brain doesn’t have time to argue with me saying to skip it and just stay in bed. I literally can’t stay in bed. I have been waking up and training so long that it is engrained and I don’t think I just do it. Like all habits it took time to develop this. It’s good cause I am usually refreshed in the mornings. Well, once I have a cup or two of coffee with my usual other concoctions. Jumping in the water at these early hours of the morning use to be tough and they still are. I do it cause I know I’ll benefit from it and feel great once I get going. If I don’t feel on par that day I just do it anyway and feel good having done the goal.
-Barton
*when not injured

Leave a Reply

